PlayStation State Of Play June 2022: Start Time, How To Watch, And What To Expect

0
22

We’re less than 20 minutes away from the start of the next PlayStation State of Play event. It all kicks off today, June 2, starting at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET. We know that, rather than focusing on Sony’s first-party PS4 and PS5 games, it’ll instead primarily feature third-party games, as well as those for PlayStation VR 2–including Horizon Call of the Mountain. You can watch the roughly 30-minute stream through the embed below. Read on for all the details on when it starts in your local time zone and what to expect.

PlayStation State of Play start time

The PlayStation State of Play will run for 30 minutes beginning at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET, and it will be available on the official PlayStation Twitch and YouTube channels. We’ve embedded it directly below, as well. Here’s when it starts in various time zones:

Now Playing: PlayStation State of Play | June 2, 2022 Livestream

  • 3 PM PT
  • 5 PM CT
  • 6 PM ET
  • 11 PM BST

What to expect

The announcement did not include many details on what the presentation will include. An accompanying PlayStation Blog post promised “exciting reveals from our third-party partners, plus a sneak peek at several games in development for PlayStation VR2.” That could mean we won’t see any of Sony’s non-VR, first-party lineup. Reporter Jeff Grubb speculated that this could be where we see Street Fighter 6 debut.

Horizon Call of the Mountain has already been confirmed. It’s unclear how much will be shown, but given that a small snippet of footage was already teased back in January, it could be more substantial.

We don’t expect to see Modern Warfare 2 at the event. An official reveal is happening on June 8, following the release of a teaser trailer earlier today.

This event is coming amid various other Not-E3 events, and more than a week before the competing Xbox and Bethesda Showcase. There is no traditional E3 this year, but we are seeing several publishers and platform-holders announce events to take place in June regardless.

Sony has consistently said that its big 2022 game, God of War Ragnarok, is still on-target to launch this year. That makes the potential absence of first-party games notable, but Sony could be planning a separate event to show off its own games. For more, check out what we want to see from PlayStation at Not-E3 this year.

Source