Watch the Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase live stream

0
74

Microsoft will hold its Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase live stream on Sunday, June 12.

Featuring upcoming titles from Xbox Game Studios, Bethesda and third-party partners, the showcase will kick off at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST and run for 95 minutes.

It will be streamed on official Xbox channels including Twitch, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and TikTok, and you’ll be able to watch events unfold live via the YouTube video embedded at the top of this page.

Xbox – Phil Spencer on Xbox’s future library

“As a team we feel a tremendous responsibility representing the incredible work of the thousands of humans who work so hard to create these games and assets for you all,” Aaron Greenberg, the GM of Xbox games marketing, said this week. “Enjoy, be kind and celebrate with us!”

Microsoft will also hold an Xbox Games Showcase Extended stream on June 14.

Running for approximately 90 minutes, it will include new trailers, more details on announcements made during the main showcase, and developer interviews.

Xbox said this week that it’s “on track” to release at least five first-party games in the next year, which would match or exceed its output in the previous 12 months.

So far, Bethesda’s Redfall and Starfieldwhich were recently delayed to the first half of 2023 – are the only titles officially confirmed for release during this period.

Two additional titles from Bethesda, Deathloop and Ghostwire: Tokyo, could also release for Xbox within the next year, when their exclusivity deals with PlayStation expire.

Confirmed Xbox Game Studios titles without release windows include Obsidian’s Avowed, Ninja Theory’s Hellblade 2, Turn 10’s Forza Motorsport 8 and Undead LabsState of Decay 3.

Other announced games including Rare’s Everwild, Playground Games’ Fable and The Initiative’s Perfect Dark are understood to not be close to releasing.